• Special Services Department 
     

    The Special Services Department of Olympic ESD 114 supports the districts in the OlympicESD region by providing a variety of services, some of which include: 

     

    • Technical assistance on regulations, program development and instructional practice for children with special needs ages 3 to 21.

    • High-quality professional development and training geared to the specific needs of regional staff who serve special needs children.
    • Olympic ESD serves as a liaison between the Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI) and school districts.
    • Collaborates with other agencies that provide support services to special needs children.
    • Networking opportunities are provided through regular meetings which include; Special Education Directors meetings, Early Childhood Special Education Coordinators meetings, Assistive Technology Interest Group (ATIG) meetings and Transition Council meetings. See the directory to the left for specific information. 

    The ESD provides assistance to local districts with pre-planning for Consolidated Program Review and to districts that have completed their reviews.                                                                                                                                                                 

    Special Services Personnel:
     

    Jennifer Acuna
    Special Services Director 
    360-478-6886, Fax: 360-405-5813

    jacuna@oesd114.org

     

    Jane Widrin
    Special Services Assistant

    360-405-5836, FAX: 360-405-5813

    jwidrin@oesd114.org

      

     Specialists:

    Andrea Anderson

    School Psychologist

    aranderson@oesd114.org

     

    Catherine Whiting

    Occupational Therapist

    cwhiting@oesd114.org

     

    Cheryl Davis

    Physical Therapist

    cdavis@oesd114.org

     

    Cindi Dudley

    Occupational Therapist

    cdudley@oesd114.org

     

    Cindy Wilkins

    Speech & Language Pathologist

    cwilkins@oesd114.org

     

    Dixie Mahaffie

    Vision Specialist

    dmahaffie@oesd114.org

     

     

    Gloria Hiten

    Orientation & Mobility Specialist

    ghiten@oesd114.org

     

    Jessica Lundblad

    Teacher of the Visually Impaired

    jlundblad@oesd114.org

     

    Judy McCrudden

    Nursing Program Specialist

    jmccrudden@oesd114.org

     

    Julie Taylor

    Teacher of the Visually Impaired

    jtaylor@oesd114.org

     

    Katie Goeke

    Teacher of the Visually Impaired

    kgoeke@oesd114.org

     

    Kelly Fitzgerald

    Scvhool Psychologist

    kfitzgerald@oesd114.org

     

    Kelsey Sisko

    School Psychologist

    ksisko@oesd114.org

     

    Mandy Gaskill

    Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant

    agaskill@oesd114.org

     

    Martha Alder

    School Nurse

    malder@oesd114.org

     

     

     

    Pamela Hursey-King

    Occupational Therapist

    phursey-king@oesd114.org

     

    Roxanna Jones

    Teacher of the Visually Impaired

    rjones@oesd114.org

     

    Sandi James

    Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant

    sjames@oesd114.org 

     

    Shannon McIntire

    Speech & Language Pathologist

    samcintire@oesd114.org

     

    Stephanie Fleck

    Audiologist

    sfleck@oesd114.org

     

    Summer Beasley

    Teacher of the Visually Impaired/       

    Orientation & Mobility Specilist

    sbeasley@oesd114.org